Skip to main content
site header image

ENG 091: Video Tutorials

This guide will help students find the resources they need for their Argumentative Essay and their Compare and Contrast Essay for ENG 091 at Edison Community College

Introduction to Research

This video tutorial covers basic research skills. It discusses different sources of information, where to find them, and whether or not they are credible.

Introduction to Databases

This video covers using databases to find research articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers.

Power Search

This video tutorial covers using Power Search to search almost all of the Edison Library resources - including academic journal articles, newspaper articles, books, electronic books, electronic videos, etc.

Edison Library Catalog

This video covers using the Edison Library catalog to see what materials are available at the Edison Library.

OhioLINK Library Catalog

This video covers using the OhioLINK library catalog to search materials available at the college and university libraries throughout Ohio. These materials can be requested and sent to the Edison Library for free.

Edison Library

 

Please contact the library with ANY questions!

 

Fall | Spring term Library Hours

Monday–Thursday:  8:30 a.m.–7:00 p.m. 

Friday:  8:30 a.m.–4:00 p.m. 

Saturday & Sunday: Closed

Phone: 937.778.7950

Email: Library@edisonohio.edu

Welcome

These videos provide help in using databases and other resources provided by the Edison Library.