The link below takes you to a website created by the Santiago Canyon College Library. It explains the difference between primary and secondary sources, and then lists specific examples of primary sources and secondary sources.
Once you have your topic, you can use our Databases to find more information on your topic. All research you find from our databases are from trustworthy sources. Find articles from when it happened and the perspective on the topic today!
LexisNexis Academic provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources, most of them available in full text. The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily. Research areas in LexisNexis Academic cover top news, general news topics, and news transcripts; foreign language news sources; company, industry, and market news; legal news; company financial information; general medical and health topics and medical abstracts; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; federal case law; U.S. Code; and state legal research.
Use this database to search through articles on any topic. Enter your search term(s) and click "Search" to get your list of articles. Click on the "Full Text" link to display the article. Click on the article title to get an Abstract (description) of the article, and then click the "Cite" link to find your MLA Citation.