LibGuides: NURSING: Finding Evidence-Based Practice / Review Articles

Welcome!

This guide was created to help you find evidence-based practice articles or evidence-based review articles for your Nursing Research assignment.

If you are not on an Edison State campus, you must login with your Edison credentials to access library resources. This will require you to input your name and Library barcode number (1973 + student ID #). If you need help, contact the Library by phone (937-778-7950) or email Library@edisonohio.edu

CINAHL

CINAHL: Nursing & Allied Health Literature This link opens in a new window
CINAHL with Full Text is a collection of full text nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®, providing full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index.

Step by step PDF on using CINAHL Plus
Step-by-step guide to finding evidence-based practice research

PsycINFO

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.

Step by step PDF on using PsycINFO for research
Step-by-step guide to using PsycINFO for nursing research

Edison Library and Tutoring Center Help

Reach out to the library or tutoring center to get help on citing and formatting.

Library: 937-778-7809

Tutoring Center: 937-778-7959

Edison State Library