Skip to main content
site header image

Library Video Tutorials: Library Video Tutorials

This LibGuide lists all of the Library Video Tutorials that were created to help students use Library resources.

Intro to Databases

This video tutorial provides a quick introduction to what library databases are and how to get to them on the Edison website

Accessing the Databases While Off Campus

This video explains the authentication process for how to access the library databases if you're off campus

Academic Search Complete

This video gives an overview of Academic Search Complete and explains how to do a basic search in this database and other EBSCO databases

Company Profiles

This video explains how to find company profiles using Business Source Complete

Nexis Uni: Hoover's Reports

This video explains how to use Nexis Uni to find Hoover's Reports

Nexis Uni: News

This video explains how to use Nexis Uni to search for newspaper articles

SIRS Researcher

This video explains how to use SIRS Researcher to find information on controversial issues

Opposing Viewpoints

This video explains how to use Opposing Viewpoints to find information of controversial issues

Introduction to Research (Information Literacy)

This video tutorial covers basic research skills. It discusses different sources of information, where to find them, and whether or not they are credible.

Introduction to Databases

This is part two of the Edison Library's video tutorials.  It covers using databases to find research articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers.  Tutorals about each of the databases used most by Edison students follow directly below.

Edison Library Catalog

This is part three of the Edison Library's video tutorials.  It covers using the Edison Library catalog to see what materials are available at the Edison Library.

OhioLINK Library Catalog

This is part four of the Edison Library's video tutorials.  It covers using the OhioLINK library catalog to search materials available at the college and university libraries throughout Ohio.  These materials can be requested and sent to the Edison Library for free.

Subject Guide

Lisa Hoops's picture
Lisa Hoops
Contact:
Edison State Library
Edison State Community College
1973 Edison Dr.
Piqua, OH 45356
937.778.7950
Website

Edison Library

Please contact the library with ANY questions!

Fall | Spring term Library Hours

Monday–Thursday:  8:30 a.m.–7:00 p.m. 

Friday:  8:30 a.m.–4:00 p.m. 

Saturday & Sunday: Closed

Phone: 937.778.7950

Email: Library@edisonohio.edu