This is the "Library Video Tutorials" page of the "Library Video Tutorials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Video Tutorials   Tags: tutorials, video tutorials  

This LibGuide lists all of the Library Video Tutorials that were created to help students use Library resources.
Last Updated: Jul 1, 2014 URL: http://libguides.edisonohio.edu/tutorials Print Guide RSS Updates
Library Video Tutorials Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction to Research (Information Literacy)

This video tutorial covers basic research skills. It discusses different sources of information, where to find them, and whether or not they are credible.

 

Edison Library Basic Information

This is part one of the Edison Library's video tutorials.  It covers basic information about the library.

 

Power Search

This video tutorial covers using Power Search to search almost all of the Edison Library resources - including academic journal articles, newspaper articles, books, electronic books, electronic videos, etc.

 

Introduction to Databases

This is part two of the Edison Library's video tutorials.  It covers using databases to find research articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers.  Tutorals about each of the databases used most by Edison students follow directly below.

 

Academic Search Part One

This video covers using the database Academic Search to find research articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers.

 

Academic Search Part Two

This video further covers using the database Academic Search to find research articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers.

 

Business Source

This video covers using the database Business Source to find research articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers.

 

Facts on File

This video covers using the database Facts on File to find research articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers.

 

LexisNexis

This video covers using the database LexisNexis to find research articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers.

 

Opposing Viewpoints

This video covers using the database Opposing Viewpoints to find research articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers.

 

SIRS Researcher

This video covers using the database SIRS Researcher to find research articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers.

 

Edison Library Catalog

This is part three of the Edison Library's video tutorials.  It covers using the Edison Library catalog to see what materials are available at the Edison Library.

 

OhioLINK Library Catalog

This is part four of the Edison Library's video tutorials.  It covers using the OhioLINK library catalog to search materials available at the college and university libraries throughout Ohio.  These materials can be requested and sent to the Edison Library for free.

 

Electronic Books

This is part five of the Edison Library's video tutorials.  It covers accessing electronic books through OhioLINK.

 

Focused Subject Search

This is part six of the Edison Library's video tutorials.  It covers using the focused subject search page to discover materials that are available about a specific subject.

Need help? Ask a librarian!

Profile Image
Nancy Madden
Contact Info
937-778-7955
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip