Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Edison State Library Hours: Monday to Thursday 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. Friday 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Phone number: 937-778-7950
This guide has been created to help you find resources for your Disease Research Paper
If you are not on an Edison State campus, you must login with your Edison credentials to access library resources. This will require you to input your name and Library barcode number (1973 + student ID #). If you need help, contact the Library by phone (937-778-7950) or email Library@edisonohio.edu
Start your Research
Look for websites with a .gov or .org in the URL to find a simple, accurate description of your topic. Some good options are below.
EBSCO Discovery Service
Select EBSCO Discovery Service to see a list of results from many different databases.
After doing a keyword search, if there's a Research Starter at the top of the results, it is a great place to get basic information about your topic. Encyclopedia entries will also be available.
CINAHL: Nursing & Allied Health Literature This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.
Using CINAHL to Find "Quick Lessons"
CINAHL has documents called "Quick Lessons" that provide a basic overview of many types of diseases. This guide provides step-by-step directions on accessing these "Quick Lessons"