It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENG 121 Lindeman Research Narrative Social Media: Home
Use the databases links provided, Business Source Complete and Opposing Viewpoints, to locate information on social media businesses. The database Nexis Uni can be to fill in additional business data. Use the Google search to search for information directly from the business's website. Make sure to verify the website is actually from the company.
If you are not on an Edison State campus, you must login with your Edison credentials to access library resources. This will require yo to input your name and Library barcode number (1973+student ID#). If you need help, contact the Library by phone at 937-778-7950 or email at Library@edisonohio.edu.
Contains over 300 topics, with links to articles, statistics, videos, audio, images, and websites about that topic. After you click a topic, a list of relevant articles/resources will be displayed. Click on the Title to display the article, and then scroll to the end of the article to get your MLA citation.
A scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Finding out information directly from the company's website is a great way to start your research. They will often provide the first-hand information that you need. Just make sure that it is actually sponsored by the company, and is not a webpage designed by an unreliable source.
A good place to start is the company's About page and the Investor page.