If not on an Edison State campus, Edison State login credentials are required to access library resources. This will require name and Library barcode number (1973 + student ID #). For more help, contact the Library by phone (937-778-7950) or email Library@edisonohio.edu
If an article is peer-reviewed, it means that a board of scholarly reviewers have analyzed the article for quality of research and adherence to editorial standards of the journal before accepting it for publication. This high standard of writing, content, and research quality results in the highest quality scholarly articles on your subject.
If you use materials from peer-reviewed publications, they have been vetted by scholars in the field for quality and importance (SDSU Library, n.d.).
SDSU Library. (n.d.). What is peer review? Retrieved July 14, 2020, from https://library.sdsu.edu/reference/news/what-does-peer-review-mean
Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports and conference proceedings. The database features some PDF content going back as far as 1867, with the majority of full text titles in searchable PDF format.
SIRS® Issues Researcher provides background and current analysis necessary for the research and understanding of 320+ current and pervasive Leading Issues. Analysis and opinions cover the pros, cons, and everything in between on the most researched and debated social issues. All articles, websites, videos, multimedia graphics, charts, maps, statistics, primary sources and government documents are hand-selected from thousands of national and international sources.
Students will need their Edison State Library barcode number to log in to the databases.
Students' library barcode number is the number 1973 + student ID number, including any zeros. Example: 19730123456
Contains over 300 topics, with links to articles, statistics, videos, audio, images, and websites about that topic. After selecting a topic, a list of relevant articles/resources will be displayed. Select a title to display the article, and then scroll to the end of the article to get the MLA citation.
Students will need their Edison State Library barcode number to log in to the databases.
Students' library barcode number is the number 1973 + student ID number, including any zeros. Example: 19730123456
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
