Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you are not on an Edison State campus, you must login with your Edison credentials to access library resources. This will require you to input your name and Library barcode number (the 14 digit number on the back of your student ID). If you don’t have access to your barcode number, contact the Library by phone (937-778-7950) or email Library@edisonohio.edu
Use this search box to find books and other materials at the Edison Library.
How to Use EBC
Step-by-step guide to using the Electronic Book Center (EBC) to search for eBooks
Handbook of Hindu Mythology
Handbook of Hindu Mythology offers a number of pathways by which to approach Hinduism's ever-changing gods and goddesses (e.g., Brahmâ, Vishnu, Siva), spiritual verses (such as the vedas), secular epics (including the Râmâyana and the Mahâbhârata), myths within myths, devotional and esoteric traditions, psychic and yogic disciplines, and magical practices.
Oxford Digital Reference Shelf
Oxford Digital Reference Shelf Full text of over 34 dictionaries and encyclopedias on a variety of subjects, purchased from Oxford University Press.
Dictionary of Asian Mythology
This dictionary features stories of revered deities, sacred places, key events and epics, with many recurring themes and traditions. Entries address the key mythologies of the regions we now call India, China, Tibet, Central Asia, Southeast Asia, and Japan, and broad overviews of specific cultures and their mythic traditions round out the coverage.
Dictionary of World Mythology
A Dictionary of World Mythology presents the powerful gods of Greece, Rome, and Scandinavia, the more mystical deities of Buddhist and Hindu India, and the stern spirits of the African and American continents. Drawing upon hundreds of myths from around the globe, it not only reveals the vast differences in these civilizations, but also demonstrates the unity of mankind in its fundamental need for explanations of the unknown
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of World Relgions
contains entries on all the major and many minor religions, including Christianity, Judaism, Buddhism, Hinduism, Islam, Jainism, Shinto, Sikhism, and Taoism. Over 500 entries cover movements, sects, and cults, from Cargo Cults and the New Age movement to Rastafarians and Soka Gakkai. Over 1,000 entries explore the sacred writings of religions worldwide, and short biographies of founders, leaders, gurus, philosophers, mystics, and heretics are given.
Print Reference Books
Note: Reference books cannot be checked out and must be used in the library.
Print books from the Circulating Collection
Call Number: BL1202 .Y68
Publication Date: 1978
On Hinduism by
Call Number: BL1210 .D66 2014
Publication Date: 2014-03-03