Use the resources below to research your chosen interactive media topic.
If you are not on an Edison State campus, you must login with your Edison credentials to access library resources. This will require you to input your name and Library barcode number (1973 + student ID #). If you need help, contact the Library by phone (937-778-7950) or email Library@edisonohio.edu
If you are researching a type of interactive media that is web-based (for example, social media), going to the websites for this media might give you some historical information or other useful info.
Safari Books Online provides electronic books and videos in computer science, information technology, business and related fields from O'Reilly and other IT and business publishers. Note that users will be asked to enter their institutional (.edu) email address to access the site.
Use Academic Search Complete, Computers & Applied Sciences Complete, and Computer Source to further research your chosen interactive media topic. All of these can be searched via Academic Search. Instructions for how to do so are below
Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports and conference proceedings. The database features some PDF content going back as far as 1867, with the majority of full text titles in searchable PDF format.
This is another eBook collection with books that contain info about various interactive media topics.
The Scholarly & Reference E-Book Collection contains electronic books purchased by Ohio academic libraries.
EBSCO eBook Collection is another database with eBooks. Again, depending on your interactive media topic, there might be several helpful books within the eBook Collection. I searched a few different types of interactive media and found books on each.
Collection contains over 17,000 ebooks on a variety of topics.
