It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BUS 110 Business Profile Assignment: Company Research
Use the Nexis Uni database to complete your LibGuide Assignment. For your Business Profile paper, use the Business Source database to locate the company profiles. You will probably need to also use Nexis Uni to fill in certain areas of data. Use the PDF instructions below to find the most effective ways of using both databases.
If you are not on an Edison State campus, you must login with your Edison credentials to access library resources. This will require you to input your name and Library barcode number (1973 + student ID #). If you need help, contact the Library by phone (937-778-7950) or email Library@edisonohio.edu
Google Business Search
Finding out information directly from the company's website is a great way to start your research. They will often provide the first-hand information that you need. Just make sure that it is actually sponsored by the company, and is not a webpage designed by an unreliable source.
A good place to start is the company's About page and the Investor page.
A scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.