Use the databases links provided, Business Source Complete and Opposing Viewpoints, to locate information on social media businesses. The database Nexis Uni can be to fill in additional business data. Use the Google search to search for information directly from the business's website. Make sure to verify the website is actually from the company.
If not on an Edison State campus, login with Edison credentials to access library resources. This requires input name and Library barcode number 1973 + student ID#, including the zeros. If additional help is needed, contact the Library by phone at 937-778-7950 or email at Library@edisonohio.edu.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Finding out information directly from the company's website is a great way to start the research journey. The websites often provide the first-hand information that is needed. Make sure that it is actually sponsored by the company, and is not a webpage designed by an unreliable source.
A good place to start is the company's About page and the Investor page.
A scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.