Use the resources on this page to research your chosen Linux concept.
If not on an Edison State campus, Edison State log in credentials are required to access library resources. This requires name and Library barcode number (1973 + student ID #). For additional help, contact the Library by phone (937-778-7950) or email Library@edisonohio.edu
Searching for the application or concept's website is a great way to start the research. If there is a website, it will often provide the first-hand information that is needed. Look for an "About Us" page or similar content.
Make sure that it is not a webpage designed by an unreliable source.
Index, abstracts and full text of articles in many engineering disciplines, computer theory, and new technologies. It covers the spectrum of the applied sciences, representing knowledge on traditional engineering challenges and providing material for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
Use Academic Search Complete, Computers & Applied Sciences Complete, and Computer Source databases to further research the topic. All of these can be searched via Academic Search. Instructions for how to do so are below.
Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports and conference proceedings. The database features some PDF content going back as far as 1867, with the majority of full text titles in searchable PDF format.
Use Safari Books to find more specific information about your chosen Linux concept. Safari Books has mostly application/software guide books. However, these are more practical than informational.
